Search by Subject
Search by Institution
Basalt Columns

Tags: geography | Penghu Archipelago

The Penghu Archipelago is one of Taiwan’s three volcano groups, where in many places volcanic black basalt has solidified into uniquely regular vertical columns.

Photo by: GIO Photographer

Taiwan Image - Photo Archive

Text and images are provided by Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of China (TAIWAN)